Sunday May 3, 2015

Third Annual EV Rally


Location: Saugatuck Metro North Train Station (New Haven bound side), Westport, CT


         Driver check-in: 12:00 noon

         Rally begins: 1:00 PM

         Rally Finish: 3:00 at the Wilton Go Green Festival.


SUNDAY MAY 4, 2014















Winners Brian Strong and Noah Levine


The club hosted its second annual plug-in electric vehicle rally, called the WECC EV RALLY 2014, on Sunday, May 4th, 2014. John Shuck and Larry Leisner were again our Rally Masters. The rally started and ended at the eastbound (New Haven) side of the Westport Saugatuck railroad station with a stop at the Wilton Go Green Festival. Registration and briefing was at 9 am and the rally started at 10 am. The fee for entrance was $60 to be paid in advance. 


Contact Leo Cirino, President, at or call 203-226-0034 for 2015 rally information.

Click for 2014 photos by
Click for 2014 photos by Miggs Burroughs

Click for 2014 photos by WestportNow


Congratulations to the 2013 winning team of Bruce Becker
and Dennis Andrews in Car #5, their BMW Active



The Runner-up was the Team of Leo Karl and Jim Motavalli in Car #28, their Chevy Volt

Photo by Remy Chevalier

Click for 2013 photos by

Click for 2013 photos by Miggs Burroughs

Click here for 2013 photos by Demetri Spantidos

© 2014 by Westport Electric Car Club. Designed by Miggs B